nsaemail.blogg.se

Youtube celine dion titanic
Youtube celine dion titanic





MORE: Celine Dion's Official Charts history in full It's success was never, ever ensured it was looked upon as James Cameron's biggest folly, a massive risk, until it suddenly became a global phenomenon. There is melodramatic and then there's that.īut My Heart Will Go On's un-dying passion was perfectly suited for Titanic, a sprawling three-hour epic that seemed transplanted from another age a Golden Age spectacle that somehow came out in 1997, starring Leonardo DiCaprio and Kate Winslet. "Every night in my dreams, I see you, I feel you, that is how I know you go on." we mean.

youtube celine dion titanic

It's the way for Whitney Houston's beloved I Will Always Love You cover from The Bodyguard, and it's the same for My Heart Will Go On, Celine Dion's blockbuster theme for Titanic, the highest-grossing film of all time for 12 years, from 1998-2010.įrom the moment that My Heart Will Go On Starts, you can basically feel the overwrought emotion and dramatism dripping from Dion's voice. So the demo is the actual recording but after that, I've sang it at least three gazillion times."īut if Dion is one of the original members of the "I wasn't a fan of 'My Heart Will Go On'" club, there are others out there that feel the same way.There are movie themes and then there are movie themes - songs that seem to not only perfectly define the film in which they were featured, but the time in society in which they were released. And my husband said, 'Let's hold on,' to the writers he said, 'Let's try to make it a little demo.' So I sang the song once and they built the orchestra around it. On a recent Watch What Happens Live appearance (via Today), Dion told host Andy Cohen it was the "one song that I didn't want to record, and I'm glad that they did not listen to me." She continued, explaining, "I don't know.

youtube celine dion titanic youtube celine dion titanic

But she admits she wasn't crazy about the song from the start. Dion is a giant in the music industry, and her signature vocal style may be why Titanic's ballad, "My Heart Will Go On," is so iconic. Unless you well and truly hate music (which we admit is possible), there is no way you could have lived over the last two decades without hearing a song by Celine Dion.







Youtube celine dion titanic